2017 CAAHP Conference

April 19-22, 2017
Des Moines, IA

Theme: Blue Ribbon Advising
Hotel: Embassy Suites Downtown
Room rates: Single and double $159
Registration and hotel reservations: Coming soon!

Planning Committee:

  • Erin Sayer, Chair – University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Peggy Abels, University of Nebraska-Kearney
  • Jill Batten, Drake University
  • Emily Olson, Iowa State University
  • Julie Olson, Creighton University
  • Joe Southerland, University of Missouri - St Louis
  • Liz Stout, University of Nebraska-Kearney
  • Tony Guerra, Des Moines Area Community College
  • Cody Huisman, Central College


The Central Association of Advisors for the Health Professions is an organization committed to the professional development of advisors for the health professions. This is accomplished by providing opportunity for sharing information and experiences, debating issues and establishing professional relationships for the benefit of students.

CAAHP is composed of professionals from colleges and universities. We are faculty and administrators; we are full-time and part-time advisors; we advise for one profession or for the entire spectrum of health professions. Yet, we share a common bond of being advisors for the health professions in the twelve-state region (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin).